NIKE FREE TR FIT 2 Review

1 Mar

Hey friends and fitness family! Wanted to shoot out a quick blog since I’ve been getting quite a few questions lately on all things fitness. I love it! Keep ’em coming. As a Beachbody coach & a fitness instructor, I’m always being asked my opinion on things like: workouts, footwear, exercise equipment, meals, etc. So, I thought I’d answer a couple, for all to see and read. I hope this specific blog helps you in your search for great footwear!

What kind of shoes do you wear? 

Answer: Nike Free TR Fit 2

Style – Color # 487789-003
Metallic Silver/White-Pink Flash
Let me tell you my story: I went to the store with intentions to purchase the Nike Free Run. I loved the design of the shoe. However, after doing a bit more research I learned of the Nike Free TR Fit 2. The Nike Free TR Fit 2 is designed for multi-directional movements like those performed in my exercise sessions when doing Insanity, TurboFire, Cardio machines, and weight training. The Nike Run is designed for front/back movement.  So I had to go with function what was best designed for my training regimen.
Pros
  • BAREFOOT – The “Barfeoot like flexibility plus support” is spot on. Plyable yet offers cushion vs barefoot training
  • FEELS – Like a watershoe. It’s ULTRA-light, the interior molds comfortably to the foot and it has improved my agility.
  • BREATHABILITY – Even during intense exercise sessions my feet stay cool due to the breathable mesh composition
  • COMFORT – Amazing comfort. I could wear them all day. Sometimes I do!
  • NO TINGLING! Absolutely no tingling sensation in my feet with this shoe like I’ve experienced with other traditional training shoes.
  • FASHION – Super cute! Energetic color options. Fun details.
  • $$ – Worth every penny spent ($90.00)
Cons
  • SUPPORT – Not the best for ankle support. Due to the mesh and flexibility there isnt alot of structural substance.
  • PRICE – Although absolutely worth it to me, $90 for some is definitely an investment in their footwear.

I’m Always Happy To Answer Your Questions.Contact Me Now!

4 Responses to “NIKE FREE TR FIT 2 Review”

  1. Kimberly Hogan March 1, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Thanks for the guidance! Those shoes are my next purchase, I’ve tried them on, and they are the bomb dot com in my opinion. I experience the ‘tingles’ with my current shoes during Turbo (they are new, but best used for running). xoxoxo

  2. Hilary March 1, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    Awesome! Thanks for the info Christina, I’ve been needing to get some shoes for my classes at the gym, and P90X at home. As of now I’m still wearing my running shoes! I will definitely check those out 🙂

    • Milena April 7, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      Thanks for the info! I got them for training, I’m usually size 9.5/10 and after doing a jump lunge in the shop, I decided to go for 10. Love them!

      • christinavolk April 11, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

        Im really happy you liked them. I am also a size 9.5/10. I bought them in the 9.5 and they fit like a glove. As a comparison I also have the Nike SHOX in a size 10 and they are big on my feet. I agree that a test jump is necessary. Dont forget to wear the socks you will wear during workouts.

Let me know what you think!

