Food log recap 01.05.2012

6 Jan

In an attempt to make myself more accountable to you and also in an attempt to provide you some inspiration for food selection I will add food log recaps periodically.

I hope you find the content useful in applying to your everyday.

You will see that I am a Grazer, which is eating smaller more frequent meals through the day. I also aim to drink half my body weight in ounces of water daily.

01.05.2012

Meal 1:

medium banana

black coffee

Meal 2:

1 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal

fat free milk

Meal 3:

2 servings of Veggie Straws (76 straws)

Meal 4:

4 oz baked chicken breast sprinkled with Mrs Dash seasoning

1 cup whole wheat Mac N Cheese (homemade)

1 cup green beans (unsalted)

Salad (lettuce, 1 1/2 tbsp light ranch dressing, 6 croutons, cucumbers, peanuts, shredded cheese)

Meal 5:

Chocolate Shakeology Shake (made with 8oz water and ice) added a  dollop of cool whip

In addition, I consumed a couple of adult beverages. I don’t mind 1 a day but I consumed 3 so that’s not ok.  Alcohol is full of empty calories and sugars too.

I found blogging this very helpful to me in identifying things that I need to eliminate. If I don’t want to tell you I ate it, I shouldnt eat it!

Let me know what you think!

