INSPIRATION PIECE

11 Sep

I am a huge believer of using rewards and inspiration pieces to help meet a goal. Just recently I was de-cluttering my closet when I stumbled on a pair of jeans that I received from my adorable, fit, tiny sister-in-law. I’ve always loved the look of the jeans but couldn’t even get them past my thighs. Something made me think that one day I will wear them so I hung them in the closet. Well 6 months later while I was de-cluttering they were thrown out of the closet and into a pile of “that’s not happening” items but they only stayed in that pile for a New York minute. Being the visual person that I am, I put those jeans right back in the closet. Now they have become my INSPIRATION PIECE.                                                                

     

I admit I may have overindulged a bit during these past summer months. Now its September and jean season and I’m pissed that I’m not wearing those jeans so the mission begins again. I am determined to wear those suckers by December 2011!!! O and since I’m also a rewards person, I’ll be sure to make my husband take me out where I can show them off!

What’s your inspiration piece? How are you going to make it happen? I’m here to help you stay motivated!

Let me know what you think!

